The Hank Williams Story CD

Boot Barn Item #: 2000668
Color: Click a button below
The Hank Williams Story CD
Print(Note: Special CD Pricing is On-Line Only)

Though he was dead before the age of 30, Hank Williams changed the face of country music forever. His music brought country into the modern era, but always maintained a high level of respect for the music's traditions and foundations. After years of struggling on the fringes of the music business, he signed with MGM Records in 1947 and began a fabled string of Top Ten hit including “Move It On Over,” “Lovesick Blues,” and “My Bucket’s Got A Hole In It.” For the rest of his life Hank Williams was a star. The songs which he recorded during his brief time in the limelight have become country music staples and include eleven No.1 hits.

Song List:

1. Your Cheatin' Heart
2. Mansion On The Hill
3. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
4. Hey, Good Lookin'
5. Wedding Bells
6. Honky Tonk Blues
7. Jambalaya
8. You Win Again
9. Cold, Cold Heart
10. Move It On Over
11. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
12. They'll Never Take Her Love Away From Me
13. Lost Highway
14. Take These Chains From My Heart
15. Window Shopping
16. Lovesick Blues
17. My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
18. Dear John
19. I Saw The Light
20. Kaw-Liga

Lifestyle: Western
Material: Plastic
Product Weight: 1 lbs