Red Headed Stranger CD by Willie Nelson

Boot Barn Item #: 2000366
size: Click a button below Size Chart
Red Headed Stranger CD by Willie Nelson
Print(Note: Special CD Pricing is On-Line Only)

Saddle up and let Willie Nelson take you on a mellow 33-minute trot through the Old West. Before this sparkling concept album Nelson had been known primarily as a songwriter, having penned hits such as "Night Life," "Crazy," and "Hello Walls." On this 1975 record, he creates a lonely and plaintive mood with an almost childlike lullaby quality. "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain" thrust him into the spotlight, but ballads such as "Time of the Preacher" and "Can I Sleep in Your Arms" also receive sensitive treatments . Borrowing from turn-of-the-century cowboy music, Nelson guides a 15-song journey that includes some lively instrumental stops, but mostly wanders quietly through the sage.

Song List:

1.  Time of the Preacher
2.  I Couldn't Believe It Was True
3.  Time Of The Preacher Theme
4.  Medley: Blue Rock Montana/Red Headed Stranger
5.  Blue Eyes Crying In the Rain
6.  Red Headed Stranger
7.  Time Of The Preacher Theme
8.  Just As I Am
9.  Denver
10.   O'er the Waves
11.  Down Yonder
12.  Can I Sleep In Your Arms
13.  Remember Me
14.  Hands On the Wheel
15.  Bandera
16.  Bach Minuet In G
17.  I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
18.  A Maiden's Prayer
19.  Bonaparte's Retreat

Lifestyle: Western
Material: Plastic
Size: 1SZ
Product Weight: 1 lbs